Cambridge University MUN Conference

With over 400 delegates and 21 European schools participating in the first High School MUN Conference hosted by Cambridge University, St George's is pleased to announce that the 3-day conference was a resounding success.  


All of our 15 delegates participated with confidence and commendable self-assurance with the knowledge that they had prepared thoroughly for the conference.  As a result, they all proved to be highly effective members of their respective committees. 


A mention must also be made of the contribution of Gea Donadoni and Tudor Popescu who ably officiated as Assistant Chairs in two of the committees. 


Special congratulations are in order for a number of our students who were recognised as performing exceptionally well. 
  • Ian Zaqueu - Best Delegate Award (Council of the European Union)
  • Yizhou Tian - Best Delegate Award (Disarmament and Security Council: DISEC)
  • Sofia Carollo - Best Delegate Award (WHO)
  • Guia Cordero Di Montezemolo - Best Negotiator Award (UN Women)
  • Thomas Holderness  - Best Negotiator Award (Security Council: UNSC)
  • Lara Egendal - Best Negotiator Award (Disarmament and Security Council: DISEC)

See more photos...

Return to Previous Page